• AMATEUR THEATRE: SS FARNDALE AVENUE

    Wednesday 18th - Saturday 21st October 2017, 7.30pm (Matinee 2.30pm Saturday)

  • ROH:ALICE’S ADVENTURES IN WONDERLAND.LIVE BALLET SCREENING

    Monday 23rd October 2017, 7.15pm

  • FILM: MY COUSIN RACHEL (12A)

    Tuesday 24th October 2017, 7.30pm

  • THEATRE IN THE HUB: JOAN

    Wednesday 25th October 2017, 8.00pm

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB:NORFOLK DIXIELAND – BLACK HISTORY MONTH

    Sunday 29th October 2017, 7.30pm

  • THEATRE: GHOST TALKS

    Tuesday 31st October 2017, 7.30pm

  • FILM: DUNKIRK (12A)

    Saturday 4th November 2017, 7.30pm

  • THEATRE: THE SECRET KEEPER BY ANGELA CLERKIN

    Wednesday 8th November 2017, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: RICHARD DIGANCE: DECKCHAIR PRODUCTIONS

    Thursday 9th November 2017, 7.30pm

  • AMATEUR THEATRE: THE VICAR OF DIBLEY CHRISTMAS! – THE SECOND COMING…..

    Wednesday 15th November - Saturday 18th November 2017, 7.30pm (Matinee 2.30pm 18th November)

  • NTLIVE: FOLLIES. ENCORE SCREENING (12A)

    Sunday 19th November 2017, 7.00pm

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB:LAURA WHITE WITH THE SIMON BROWN TRIO

    Sunday 26th November 2017, 7.30pm

  • JAZZ@THE HUB: THE PINEWOOD SAXOPHONE QUARTET

    Sunday 3rd December 2017, 7.30pm

  • NTLIVE: YOUNG MARX. LIVE SCREENING. (12A)

    Thursday 7th December 2017, 7.00pm

  • ROH: THE NUTCRACKER. ENCORE BALLET SCREENING

    Sunday 10th December 2017, 2.00pm

  • PANTO: THE WIZARD OF OZ

    Saturday 9th December - Monday 1st January 2018, 2pm and 6pm (15th Dec 7pm),(24th Dec 10.30am & 2pm),(26th Dec 2.30pm & 6.30pm)

  • AMATEUR THEATRE: CONFUSIONS: ALAN AYCKBOURN. STAGE DIRECT

    Friday 19th & Saturday 20th January 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: RIGOLETTO. ENCORE OPERA SCREENING

    Sunday 21st January 2018, 2.00pm

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB: RED SHADOW QUARTET

    Sunday 28th January 2018, 7.30pm

  • THEATRE: MORGAN & WEST: TIME TRAVELLING MAGICIANS

    Tuesday 6th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: TOSCA. LIVE SCREENING

    Wednesday 7th February 2018, 7.15pm

  • MUSIC: BOWJANGLES – MYTHS AND LEGENDS

    Saturday 10th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • CINEMA SUPPER CLUB: LOVE STORY (PG)

    Wednesday 14th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • FAMILY SHOW: RHYMES FOR REVOLTING CHILDREN

    Thursday 15th February 2018, 2.30pm

  • CSODS: BLITHE SPIRIT. AMATEUR THEATRE

    Wednesday 21st - Saturday 24th February 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 2.30pm Saturday)

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB: SAVOIR FAIRE

    Sunday 25th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: THE WINTER’S TALE. LIVE BALLET SCREENING

    Wednesday 28th February 2018, 7.15pm

  • FILM: LAVENDER HILL MOB

    Thursday 1st March 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: KIND HEARTS AND CORONETS

    Friday 2nd March 2018, 2.30pm

  • FILM: PASSPORT TO PIMLICO

    Friday 2nd March 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAN IN THE WHITE SUIT

    Saturday 3rd March 2018, 2.30pm

  • FILM: WHISKY GALORE

    Saturday 3rd March 2018, 7.30pm

About Us

Little Theatre – Big Programme

Sheringham Little Theatre is home to one of the last surviving summer repertory seasons in the country, last year celebrating its 55th anniversary. This much-loved community arts venue has a year-round programme of events, including film, art exhibitions, dance, drama, music and comedy. Our popular winter pantomime is enjoyed by school groups and families, both local and visiting North Norfolk.

Some of the figures for last year’s programme of events:

  • Audiences of 28,364 attended our events.
  • Over 5000 young people attended drama workshops.
  • 282 professional contracts signed, 140 child performance licences granted.
  • £25,000 Heritage Lottery project involving 560 local young people.
  • Our Easter Community Show Annie Get your Gun involved 80 local people, whose ages ranged from 8 to 78.

We host showcases for local high schools and colleges, offering workshops on stage make-up, design, stage management and technical theatre.

We run weekly classes in stage skills, drama and dance for young people aged from four to 25, giving them a chance to gain nationally recognised qualifications and appear on stage at a professional venue.