• SUMMER THEATRE: DON’T DRESS FOR DINNER: HILARIOUS FARCE

    26TH JULY - 1ST AUGUST 2018(MATINEE 31ST JULY), 8PM (Matinee 2.30pm 31st July)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: DOUBLE DOUBLE: ROMANTIC THRILLER

    3rd - 8th August 218, 8pm ( Matinee 7th August 2.30pm)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: LIVING TOGETHER: POPULAR COMEDY

    10th-18th August 2018, 8pm (Matinee 2.30pm 14th August 2018)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: WIFE BEGINS AT FORTY. MADCAP FARCE

    22nd- 29th August 2018, 8pm (Matinee 2.30pm Tues 28th Aug)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: A PASSIONATE WOMAN: GENTLE COMEDY

    31st August - 5th September 2018, 8pm (Matinee 2.30pm Tue 4th Sep)

  • FAMILY THEATRE: JUMBLE TALES

    Friday 17th and Friday 24th August 2018, 2.30pm

  • AMATEUR THEATRE: BOUNCERS

    Fri 7th & Sat 8th September 2018, 7.30PM (Matinee Sat 8th Sept 2.30pm)

  • FILM: EDIE (12A)

    Tuesday 11th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: 1940s SINGALONG

    Friday 14th & Saturday 15th September 2018, 3.30pm & 7.30pm

  • SHERINGHAM LITTLE THEATRE YOUTH GROUP: THE BATTLE OF BOAT

    Thurs 20th - 22nd September 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 22nd Sept 2.30pm)

  • FILM: STANLEY A MAN OF VARIETY (15)

    Tuesday 25th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: AN EVENING WITH RICHARD DIGANCE

    Thursday 27th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: LAST NIGHT OF THE PROMS

    Saturday 29th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: THE HAPPY PRINCE (15)

    Tuesday 2nd October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: OCEAN’S 8 (12A)

    Tuesday 9th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: SWIMMING WITH MEN (12A)

    Tuesday 30th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAMMA MIA! HERE WE GO AGAIN. (PG)

    Tuesday 6th November 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: PRIVATE PEACEFUL (12A)

    Sunday 11th November 2018, 7.30pm

BALLET SCREENING: SWAN LAKE: ENCORE SCREENING - (What’s On)
Sunday 17th June 2018

BALLET SCREENING: SWAN LAKE: ENCORE SCREENING

ROH

SUNDAY 17TH JUNE 2018, 2PM

Swan Lake has had a special role in the repertory of The Royal Ballet since 1934. This new production features additional choreography by Liam Scarlett, who will bring fresh eyes to the staging of this classic ballet, in collaboration with his long-term designer John Macfarlane.

Prince Siegfried chances upon a flock of swans while out hunting. When one of the swans turns into a beautiful woman, Odette, he is enraptured. But she is under a spell that holds her captive, allowing her to regain her human form only at night.

Swan Lake was Tchaikovsky’s first ballet score and is arguably the best loved and most admired of all classical ballets. It is perhaps surprising that at its premiere in 1877 Swan Lake was poorly received. It is thanks to the 1895 production by Marius Petipa and Lev Ivanov that Swan Lake has become part of not only ballet consciousness but also wider popular culture. That success is secured not only by the sublime, symphonic sweep of Tchaikovsky’s score, but also by the striking choreographic contrasts between Petipa’s royal palace scenes and the lyric lakeside scenes created by Ivanov.

Running time: approx. 180 mins (including two intervals)

Encore Ballet Screening.

Show Times

Sunday 17th June 2pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On