• NTLIVE: FOLLIES. ENCORE SCREENING (12A)

    Sunday 19th November 2017, 7.00pm

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB:LAURA WHITE WITH THE SIMON BROWN TRIO

    Sunday 26th November 2017, 7.30pm

  • JAZZ@THE HUB: THE PINEWOOD SAXOPHONE QUARTET

    Sunday 3rd December 2017, 7.30pm

  • NTLIVE: YOUNG MARX. LIVE SCREENING. (12A)

    Thursday 7th December 2017, 7.00pm

  • ROH: THE NUTCRACKER. ENCORE BALLET SCREENING

    Sunday 10th December 2017, 2.00pm

  • PANTO: THE WIZARD OF OZ

    Saturday 9th December - Monday 1st January 2018, 2pm and 6pm (15th Dec 7pm),(24th Dec 10.30am & 2pm),(26th Dec 2.30pm & 6.30pm)

  • AMATEUR THEATRE: CONFUSIONS: ALAN AYCKBOURN. STAGE DIRECT

    Friday 19th & Saturday 20th January 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: RIGOLETTO. ENCORE OPERA SCREENING

    Sunday 21st January 2018, 2.00pm

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB: RED SHADOW QUARTET

    Sunday 28th January 2018, 7.30pm

  • THEATRE: MORGAN & WEST: TIME TRAVELLING MAGICIANS

    Tuesday 6th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: TOSCA. LIVE SCREENING

    Wednesday 7th February 2018, 7.15pm

  • MUSIC: BOWJANGLES – MYTHS AND LEGENDS

    Saturday 10th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • CINEMA SUPPER CLUB: LOVE STORY (PG)

    Wednesday 14th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • FAMILY SHOW: RHYMES FOR REVOLTING CHILDREN

    Thursday 15th February 2018, 2.30pm

  • CSODS: BLITHE SPIRIT. AMATEUR THEATRE

    Wednesday 21st - Saturday 24th February 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 2.30pm Saturday)

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB: SAVOIR FAIRE

    Sunday 25th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: THE WINTER’S TALE. LIVE BALLET SCREENING

    Wednesday 28th February 2018, 7.15pm

  • FILM: LAVENDER HILL MOB

    Thursday 1st March 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: KIND HEARTS AND CORONETS

    Friday 2nd March 2018, 2.30pm

  • FILM: PASSPORT TO PIMLICO

    Friday 2nd March 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAN IN THE WHITE SUIT

    Saturday 3rd March 2018, 2.30pm

  • FILM: WHISKY GALORE

    Saturday 3rd March 2018, 7.30pm

FILM: LAVENDER HILL MOB - (What’s On)
Thursday 1st March 2018

FILM: LAVENDER HILL MOB

THURSDAY 1ST MARCH 2018, 7.30PM

EALING COMEDY FILM SEASON

STARRING: ALEC GUINNESS, STANLEY HOLLOWAY, SIDNEY JAMES AND AUDREY HEPBURN

A meek bank clerk who oversees the shipment of bullion joins with an eccentric neighbour to steal gold bars and smuggle them out of the country as miniature Eiffel Towers. 

Henry Holland (Alec Guinness) is dining with a fellow Briton in a posh restaurant in Rio de Raneiro where he is well known. He relates a story explaining his presence in Rio. It seems he was a seemingly unambitious London bank clerk in charge of gold bullion deliveries for over 20 years. He had a reputation for fussing over details and suspecting all cars he observed following the bullion van, but all in all appeared to be a man dedicated to his job and the gold’s security. In fact, he had hatched the “perfect” plot to steal a load of bullion and retire. The one thing stopping him had been that selling the gold on the black market in Britain was too risky and he was at a loss as to how to smuggle it abroad.   

Show Times

Thursday 1st March 7.30pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On