• SHERINGHAM LITTLE THEATRE YOUTH GROUP: THE BATTLE OF BOAT

    Thurs 20th - 22nd September 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 22nd Sept 2.30pm)

  • FILM: STANLEY A MAN OF VARIETY (15)

    Tuesday 25th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: AN EVENING WITH RICHARD DIGANCE

    Thursday 27th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: LAST NIGHT OF THE PROMS

    Saturday 29th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: THE HAPPY PRINCE (15)

    Tuesday 2nd October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: OCEAN’S 8 (12A)

    Tuesday 9th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • VAMOS THEATRE: FINDING JOY

    Wednesday 10th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: SWIMMING WITH MEN (12A)

    Tuesday 30th October 2018, 2.30pm and 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAMMA MIA! HERE WE GO AGAIN. (PG)

    Tuesday 6th November 2018, 2.30pm and 7.30pm

  • FILM: PRIVATE PEACEFUL (12A)

    Sunday 11th November 2018, 7.30pm

  • BEAUTY AND THE BEAST: PANTOMIME

    Sat 8th Dec - Tues 1st Jan 2019, 2pm and 6pm (24th Dec 10.30am, 26th Dec 2.30pm & 6.30pm)

JAZZ@ THE HUB: BACK TO BLUENOTE - (What’s On)
Sunday 25th November 2018

JAZZ@ THE HUB: BACK TO BLUENOTE

SUNDAY 25TH NOVEMBER 2018, 7.30PM

The name says it all. An evening of jazz reflecting the music of the Blue Note Record label, one of the most famous record companies of all time. Set-up in 1939 it originally focused on traditional jazz and small group swing but from around the late nineteen forties began to switch direction to more modern forms of jazz. Over the years it promoted a spectrum of styles and musicians. It is probably principally associated with “hard bop” and stellar musicians such as Sidney Bechet, Dizzy Gillespie, Charlie Parker, Horace Silver, Freddie Hubbard, Lee Morgan, Art Blakey and so on.Wayne Shorter. The list is endless. Tonight’s “stellar line-up” will be Martin Eaton (tenor saxophone), Chris Cooper (piano), Andy Doyle (bass) and Robert Masters (drums).   

In our Hub Cafe – There is no allocated seating.

Show Times

Sunday 25th November 7.30pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On