• NTLIVE: FOLLIES. ENCORE SCREENING (12A)

    Sunday 19th November 2017, 7.00pm

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB:LAURA WHITE WITH THE SIMON BROWN TRIO

    Sunday 26th November 2017, 7.30pm

  • JAZZ@THE HUB: THE PINEWOOD SAXOPHONE QUARTET

    Sunday 3rd December 2017, 7.30pm

  • NTLIVE: YOUNG MARX. LIVE SCREENING. (12A)

    Thursday 7th December 2017, 7.00pm

  • ROH: THE NUTCRACKER. ENCORE BALLET SCREENING

    Sunday 10th December 2017, 2.00pm

  • PANTO: THE WIZARD OF OZ

    Saturday 9th December - Monday 1st January 2018, 2pm and 6pm (15th Dec 7pm),(24th Dec 10.30am & 2pm),(26th Dec 2.30pm & 6.30pm)

  • AMATEUR THEATRE: CONFUSIONS: ALAN AYCKBOURN. STAGE DIRECT

    Friday 19th & Saturday 20th January 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: RIGOLETTO. ENCORE OPERA SCREENING

    Sunday 21st January 2018, 2.00pm

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB: RED SHADOW QUARTET

    Sunday 28th January 2018, 7.30pm

  • THEATRE: MORGAN & WEST: TIME TRAVELLING MAGICIANS

    Tuesday 6th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: TOSCA. LIVE SCREENING

    Wednesday 7th February 2018, 7.15pm

  • MUSIC: BOWJANGLES – MYTHS AND LEGENDS

    Saturday 10th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • CINEMA SUPPER CLUB: LOVE STORY (PG)

    Wednesday 14th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • FAMILY SHOW: RHYMES FOR REVOLTING CHILDREN

    Thursday 15th February 2018, 2.30pm

  • CSODS: BLITHE SPIRIT. AMATEUR THEATRE

    Wednesday 21st - Saturday 24th February 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 2.30pm Saturday)

  • JAZZ @ THE HUB: SAVOIR FAIRE

    Sunday 25th February 2018, 7.30pm

  • ROH: THE WINTER’S TALE. LIVE BALLET SCREENING

    Wednesday 28th February 2018, 7.15pm

  • FILM: LAVENDER HILL MOB

    Thursday 1st March 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: KIND HEARTS AND CORONETS

    Friday 2nd March 2018, 2.30pm

  • FILM: PASSPORT TO PIMLICO

    Friday 2nd March 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAN IN THE WHITE SUIT

    Saturday 3rd March 2018, 2.30pm

  • FILM: WHISKY GALORE

    Saturday 3rd March 2018, 7.30pm

NTLIVE: YERMA (15) ENCORE SCREENING - (What’s On)
Thursday 21st September 2017

NTLIVE: YERMA (15) ENCORE SCREENING 

THURSDAY 21ST SEPTEMBER 2017, 7pm

By Simon Stone after Federico García Lorca.

The incredible Billie Piper (Penny Dreadful, Great Britain) returns in her Evening Standard Best Actress award-winning role.

A young woman is driven to the unthinkable by her desperate desire to have a child in Simon Stone’s radical production of Lorca’s achingly powerful masterpiece. The unmissable theatre phenomenon sold out at the Young Vic and critics call it ‘an extraordinary theatrical triumph’ (The Times) and ‘stunning, searing, unmissable’ (Mail on Sunday). Billie Piper’s lead performance is described as ‘spellbinding’ (The Evening Standard), ‘astonishing’ (iNews) and ‘devastatingly powerful’ (The Daily Telegraph).

Set in contemporary London, Piper’s portrayal of a woman in her thirties desperate to conceive builds with elemental force to a staggering, shocking, climax.

Encore Theatre Screening  

‘Please note that the performance of Yerma includes strobe lighting’

Running Time: 120 minutes        

Show Times

Thursday 21st September 7pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On