• SHERINGHAM LITTLE THEATRE YOUTH GROUP: THE BATTLE OF BOAT

    Thurs 20th - 22nd September 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 22nd Sept 2.30pm)

  • FILM: STANLEY A MAN OF VARIETY (15)

    Tuesday 25th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: AN EVENING WITH RICHARD DIGANCE

    Thursday 27th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: LAST NIGHT OF THE PROMS

    Saturday 29th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: THE HAPPY PRINCE (15)

    Tuesday 2nd October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: OCEAN’S 8 (12A)

    Tuesday 9th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • VAMOS THEATRE: FINDING JOY

    Wednesday 10th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: SWIMMING WITH MEN (12A)

    Tuesday 30th October 2018, 2.30pm and 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAMMA MIA! HERE WE GO AGAIN. (PG)

    Tuesday 6th November 2018, 2.30pm and 7.30pm

  • FILM: PRIVATE PEACEFUL (12A)

    Sunday 11th November 2018, 7.30pm

  • BEAUTY AND THE BEAST: PANTOMIME

    Sat 8th Dec - Tues 1st Jan 2019, 2pm and 6pm (24th Dec 10.30am, 26th Dec 2.30pm & 6.30pm)

NTLIVE: YOUNG MARX. LIVE SCREENING. (12A) - (What’s On)
Thursday 7th December 2017

NTLIVE: YOUNG MARX. LIVE SCREENING. (12A)

THURSDAY 7TH DECEMBER 2017, 7.00PM

Rory Kinnear (The Threepenny OperaPenny DreadfulOthello) is Marx and Oliver Chris (Twelfth NightGreen Wing) is Engels, in this new comedy written by Richard Bean and Clive Coleman.

Broadcast live from The Bridge Theatre, London, the production  is directed by Nicholas Hytner and reunites the creative team behind Broadway and West End hit comedy One Man, Two Guvnors

1850, and Europe’s most feared terrorist is hiding in Dean Street, Soho. Broke, restless and horny, the thirty-two-year-old revolutionary is a frothing combination of intellectual brilliance, invective, satiric wit, and child-like emotional illiteracy. His writing blocked, his marriage dying, his friend Engels in despair at his wasted genius, his only hope is a job on the railway.
But there’s still no one in the capital who can show you a better night on the piss than Karl Heinrich Marx.

Creditors, spies, rival revolutionary factions and prospective seducers of his beautiful wife all circle like vultures. 

Live Screening.

Running Time: 220 minutes.     

Show Times

Thursday 7th December 7.00pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On