• SUMMER THEATRE: DON’T DRESS FOR DINNER: HILARIOUS FARCE

    26TH JULY - 1ST AUGUST 2018(MATINEE 31ST JULY), 8PM (Matinee 2.30pm 31st July)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: DOUBLE DOUBLE: ROMANTIC THRILLER

    3rd - 8th August 218, 8pm ( Matinee 7th August 2.30pm)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: LIVING TOGETHER: POPULAR COMEDY

    10th-18th August 2018, 8pm (Matinee 2.30pm 14th August 2018)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: WIFE BEGINS AT FORTY. MADCAP FARCE

    22nd- 29th August 2018, 8pm (Matinee 2.30pm Tues 28th Aug)

  • SUMMER THEATRE: A PASSIONATE WOMAN: GENTLE COMEDY

    31st August - 5th September 2018, 8pm (Matinee 2.30pm Tue 4th Sep)

  • FAMILY THEATRE: JUMBLE TALES

    Friday 17th and Friday 24th August 2018, 2.30pm

  • AMATEUR THEATRE: BOUNCERS

    Fri 7th & Sat 8th September 2018, 7.30PM (Matinee Sat 8th Sept 2.30pm)

  • FILM: EDIE (12A)

    Tuesday 11th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: 1940s SINGALONG

    Friday 14th & Saturday 15th September 2018, 3.30pm & 7.30pm

  • SHERINGHAM LITTLE THEATRE YOUTH GROUP: THE BATTLE OF BOAT

    Thurs 20th - 22nd September 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 22nd Sept 2.30pm)

  • FILM: STANLEY A MAN OF VARIETY (15)

    Tuesday 25th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: AN EVENING WITH RICHARD DIGANCE

    Thursday 27th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: LAST NIGHT OF THE PROMS

    Saturday 29th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: THE HAPPY PRINCE (15)

    Tuesday 2nd October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: OCEAN’S 8 (12A)

    Tuesday 9th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: SWIMMING WITH MEN (12A)

    Tuesday 30th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAMMA MIA! HERE WE GO AGAIN. (PG)

    Tuesday 6th November 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: PRIVATE PEACEFUL (12A)

    Sunday 11th November 2018, 7.30pm

ROH: MACBETH. OPERA SCREENING - (What’s On)
Wednesday 4th April 2018

ROH: MACBETH. OPERA SCREENING

WEDNESDAY 4TH APRIL 2018, 7.15PM

The warrior Macbeth fights on the side of the King of Scotland – but when a coven of witches’ prophesy that he shall become king himself, a ruthless ambition drives Macbeth and his wife to horrific acts. Murder makes Macbeth king, and intrigue and butchery are the hallmarks of his brief, doomed reign. The witches make another prediction, which also comes true: Macbeth and his lady lose their lives, and justice is restored. 

Verdi’s life-long love affair with Shakespeare’s works began with Macbeth, a play he considered to be ‘one of the greatest creations of man’. With his librettist Francesco Maria Piave, Verdi set out to create ‘something out of the ordinary’. Their success is borne out in every bar of a score that sees Verdi at his most theatrical: it bristles with demonic energy.

Opera Screening. Sung in Italian with English Subtitles

Running Time: Approximately 3 hours and 20 minutes.

Show Times

Wednesday 4th April 7.15pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On