SUMMER THEATRE: THE REVIVAL(SCARED TO DEATH) - (What’s On)
11TH - 22ND AUGUST 2017, MATINEE 15TH

SUMMER THEATRE: THE REVIVAL

(SCARED TO DEATH)

SUPERNATURAL SPINE TINGLER

11TH – 22ND AUGUST 2017, EVERY EVENING AT 8PM

MATINEE 15TH AT 2.30PM

(no show 13th & 20th August)

WORLD PREMIER WRITTEN BY JAMES CAWOOD
PERFORMED WITH KIND PERMISSION FROM JOSEF WEINBERGER LIMITED
SPONSORED BY PASTON COLLEGE

The cast of Lucian O’Keefe’s 1946 ghost play Scared to Death are gathered and ready for their final dress rehearsal before opening night but all is not going smoothly. Actors are bickering, one of them can’t learn their lines, the director is on the edge of a nervous breakdown and to top it all off, the ghostly happenings of the play seem to be encroaching onto the real world. Slowly but surely fear takes hold as tales of the play’s curse seem to hold true and the cast find themselves caught up in an all too real and terrifying ghost story that sends shivers down the spine.

We are offering a two course SUMMER 2017 SUPPER MENU every evening, 6pm & 6.30pm sittings, must be pre-booked, priced at £15per person. For more information or to book, please call our Box Office 01263 822347.

Show Times

Friday 11th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Saturday 12th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Monday 14th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Tuesday 15th August 2.30pm Buy Tickets
Tuesday 15th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Wednesday 16th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Thursday 17th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Friday 18th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Saturday 19th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Monday 21st August 8pm Buy Tickets
Tuesday 22nd August 8pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On