• SHERINGHAM LITTLE THEATRE YOUTH GROUP: THE BATTLE OF BOAT

    Thurs 20th - 22nd September 2018, 7.30pm (Matinee 22nd Sept 2.30pm)

  • FILM: STANLEY A MAN OF VARIETY (15)

    Tuesday 25th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: AN EVENING WITH RICHARD DIGANCE

    Thursday 27th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • MUSIC: LAST NIGHT OF THE PROMS

    Saturday 29th September 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: THE HAPPY PRINCE (15)

    Tuesday 2nd October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: OCEAN’S 8 (12A)

    Tuesday 9th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • VAMOS THEATRE: FINDING JOY

    Wednesday 10th October 2018, 7.30pm

  • FILM: SWIMMING WITH MEN (12A)

    Tuesday 30th October 2018, 2.30pm and 7.30pm

  • FILM: MAMMA MIA! HERE WE GO AGAIN. (PG)

    Tuesday 6th November 2018, 2.30pm and 7.30pm

  • FILM: PRIVATE PEACEFUL (12A)

    Sunday 11th November 2018, 7.30pm

  • BEAUTY AND THE BEAST: PANTOMIME

    Sat 8th Dec - Tues 1st Jan 2019, 2pm and 6pm (24th Dec 10.30am, 26th Dec 2.30pm & 6.30pm)

SUMMER THEATRE: WIFE BEGINS AT FORTY. MADCAP FARCE - (What’s On)
22nd- 29th August 2018

SUMMER THEATRE: WIFE BEGINS AT FORTY. MADCAP FARCE

22ND- 29TH AUGUST, 2018 EVERY EVENING AT 8PM,

MATINEE 2.30PM TUESDAY 28TH AUGUST.

(No Performance Sun 26th)

Ray Cooney Madcap Farce

Performed with Kind permission from Samuel French Ltd.

SPONSORED BY SHERINGHAM TRAWLER

In this hilarious comedy, George and Linda Harper’s 17 year marriage has gone stale, but George doesn’t seem to be aware of it. When confronted with the problem, George makes a sweeping gesture, which solves nothing, so he moves out. Linda rearranges her life by enrolling in self-improvement courses. Trying for an amicable divorce, they agree to use one lawyer and hire their closest friend. When this backfires, George attempts reconciliation by trying to seduce Linda on their living room couch. The seduction is botched due to both the pressure of trying to perform well and the unexpected return of their son from a date. But it does result in George and Linda realizing they still care about each other…and that marriages need working at, and that theirs is certainly worth a second chance.

Pre-Theatre Suppers available at 6.pm & 6.30pm, must be pre-booked, priced at £16.50per person.  Please contact our Box Office for further information Tel 01263 822347.

Scrumptious Menu B (1)

Show Times

Wednesday 22nd August 8pm Buy Tickets
Thursday 23rd August 8pm Buy Tickets
Friday 24th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Saturday 25th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Monday 27th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Tuesday 28th August 2.30pm Buy Tickets
Tuesday 28th August 8pm Buy Tickets
Wednesday 29th August 8pm Buy Tickets

« Back to What's On